



International Webinar

on

COVID 19 and Looming Crisis Across Sectors of Indian Economy: Issues, Challenges, and Policies

Date: 17th July 2020

Organized By Department of Economics, Nowgong College in collaboration with IQAC, Nowgong College, Nagaon, Assam Dr. Sarat Borkataki Principal, Nowgong College

> Dr. K. K. Medhi Coordinator, IQAC

Dr. Tiken Das Organizing Secretary

Venue: Online through



How to participate in the Webinar

- 1. No registration fees required
- 2. Registration (with or without abstract) through following Google Form link on or before 15th July, 2020:
- https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLScqAyKHx9XkXLQ16TuHfotdB7WPmzvXFhGf85jb 5Vf1f6Rbeg/viewform?usp=sf_link
- **3.** Google Meet link will be shared to registered participants.
- 4. E-Certificate will be issued to all the participants on successful completion.
- 5. Selected papers will be published in the form of book with ISBN.
- 6. For any enquiry, please communicate with Organizing Secretary
- (Phone: 9508690555; Email: tikenhyd@gmail.com)

Inaugural Speech Prof. Hitesh Deka Vice-Chancellor Mahapurusha Srimanta Sankaradeva Viswavidyalaya, Nagaon, Assam &

Former Vice-Chancellor, KKHSOU, Assam



Keynote Speaker Hiranya K Nath Professor



Department of Economics and Intl. Business

Sam Houston State University Huntsville, TX 77341-2118 (USA) Resource Person Dr. V. Selvaraju Health Economist, New Delhi & Ecomor Health Economist et I



Former Health Economist at Imperial College, London & World Bank

Advisor(s)

Dr. Sarat Kumar Dutta, President, GB Nowgong College Dr. K. K. Medhi (Coordinator, IQAC) Prof. Biswajit Bhuyan, President, ACTA

Preparation of Abstract

1. Abstract has to be submitted in English and word limit is 150-300 (Last date 15th July)

2. The title of the paper should be bold and in capital letters (14 fonts, Times New Roman)

2. Institutional address of authors should also mention with details of phone number and email address

3. Email IDs for sending abstract & full paper: tikenhyd@gmail.com

Organizing Committee

Dr. Sarat Borkataki (Principal & President) Prof. Bonti Neog (HoD, Dept. of Economics & Convenor) Dr. Tiken Das (Organizing Secretary)

Secretary (s) (Technical)

Mridupavan Chintey Dr. Dimpal Dekaraja

Members

Dr. B. C. Chutia, Dr. S. de, Dr. F. Yasmin, Dr. N. P. Nath, Dr. L. J. Borthakur, Dr. A. Rahman and Mr. Manosjyoti Nirmalia